The NMPAC is the bipartisan political action committee (PAC) of the NMPA, which is registered with the Federal Election Commission (FEC). The funds raised by NMPAC are used to support candidates of the United States Senate and House of Representatives who share the values of music publishers and songwriters.

For more information about NMPAC, please contact Amelia Wang at 202.393.6672 or amwang@nmpa.org.

To complete the NMPAC enrollment form: CLICK HERE

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs): 

What is a PAC?

NMPAC determines which candidates to support based on the following criteria:

  • The candidate has developed a pro-creator, pro-music agenda
  • The candidate is important to our legislative priorities

Does NMPAC favor candidates in political party over another?
No, NMPAC is independent and bipartisan.

How Does the Contribution Process Work?
When NMPAC solicits its member corporations, there is a two-part process:

  1. A representative of the member company must enroll by signing an authorization (also called a “prior approval”) form that allows us to send solicitation materials to a restricted class of employees at the corporation. Note that a corporation may only grant approval to one trade association per year.
  2. Once NMPAC receives the signed authorization form, it will send solicitation materials to prospective contributors within the restricted class of the corporation. Contributors can only give personal funds to NMPAC using a personal check or credit card.

Who May Contribute to NMPAC?
Individuals in the “restricted class” of an NMPA member corporation*, which includes:

  • Executive and administrative personnel who are paid on a salary basis and have policymaking, managerial, professional, or supervisory responsibilities
  • Families of each of these groups
  • Company’s stockholders

*Member corporations can limit who NMPAC solicits in your company.


NMPAC Top Donors 2015-2016 Cycle

Multi-Platinum Donors
Jody Klein (Double Maxed)
Marty Bandier
Ralph Peer II
Matt Pincus
Universal Music Group PAC

Platinum Donors
Craig Balsam
Jacqueline Brettler
Michael Brettler
Teri Nelson Carpenter
Michael Closter
Alisa Coleman
Chris Cylke
Bob Doyle
Neil Gillis
Gilles Godard
Daniel Hill
David Israelite
David Johnson
Justin Kalifowitz
Rell LaFargue
Josh Leopold
Kenny MacPherson
Elizabeth Peer
Mary Megan Peer
Jon Platt
Irwin Robinson
Steve Smith
Troy Tomlinson
Walt Disney PAC
Jake Wisely

Gold Donors
Willard Ahdritz
Danielle Aguirre
Caroline Bienstock
Helene Blue
Peter Brodsky
Barry Coburn
Michael Eames
Kent Earls
Lee Eastman
Tony Gottlieb
Mark Greenberg
David Kokakis
Evan Lamberg
Leeds Levy
Clark Miller
David Renzer
Donna Ross-Jones
Adam Taylor
Ben Vaughn
Angela Rose White


help shape the future of the industry